Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

Daily Prompt: All About Me February 13, 2013


Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you. This is my response to yesterday’s prompt:

When I first started blogging, it was in response to our church’s need for someone to take over the website. I contemplated this for several weeks before offering to rise to this challenge. I had never run a website before and I had a lot to learn, but nobody else was coming forward to take the job.

After much prayerful consideration, I felt that I was being called by God to “Step Out in Faith”. I knew that God would provide the skills I needed to complete the task at hand. The blog was a result of my feeling of God’s tug to have faith in him. I felt that this was something I needed to share with others to challenge them to step out in faith also.

 

Leave a Reply

