Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

Weekly Writing Challeng: Mind the Gap February 4, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — webmasteryates @ 3:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

Ereaders versus paper books: which would you prefer? I own an ereader, and like the convenience of downloading ebooks immediately, but there’s just something about opening a book and being able to quickly rifle through the pages. The ereader is good to put a lot of books in one place and carry them all with you on vacation or just on the go. The immediate availability is nice. I also like being able to get to them through my ipad or iphone. But if I’m at home and want to curl up on the couch and read, I’d much prefer a paper book.

 

4 Responses to “Weekly Writing Challeng: Mind the Gap”

  1. black tea Says:

    Hello excellent website! Does running a
    blog similar to this require a great deal of work? I have no
    understanding of programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon.
    Anyhow, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic however I just had to ask.
    Kudos!

    • Welcome to the blogging world! I am a fairly new blogger myself. One point I can make is one I haven’t been practicing myself: write a post on a regular basis. Your followers will not continue to follow you if you don’t have a new post. I would say at least once or twice a week. I also write a blog for our church. I have missed a few weeks, but have decided to blog about my take on each week’s sermon. I’ll try to do this on Sunday afternoons or evenings. Hope this helps!

  2. battypatsgirl Says:

    books. always and forever. hardcover, softcover,w/ real pages. this would seemingly go against my “use the earth wisely” philosophy, but i feel technology displaces far more than the earth (e.g. forestry) itself. i have several friends who are ereaders, nooks and crannies, et.al. (hahah, that just came to me…eh), and i love them anyway.


Leave a Reply

