Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

Overcoming Fear October 11, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — webmasteryates @ 12:50 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Father, when I am afraid, I will put my confidence in You. Yes, I will trust Your promises. And since I trust You, what can mere man do to me?” – Germaine Copeland, Prayers That Avail Much

There are times in life when we worry about where the money is going to come from to pay our next bill or we fear for the safety of our children. It’s not always easy, but we must give these concerns over to the Lord and trust that He is in charge! If we’re not careful, fear can take over our waking moments and prevent sleep. I am thankful for all the times that I was able to give my fears up and trust that God would take care of the situation. He knows better than I the best way to deal with each given situation. I pray that I would be given the gift of discernement so that I would recognize when God communicates to me.

 

Leave a Reply

