Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

I Am a Real Person! September 24, 2012

Filed under: Children — webmasteryates @ 10:28 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My daughter, Ashley, was looking into blogging the other day. She remembered that I had started a blog and she had never looked at it before. When she checked it out, she said all of a sudden I was more than just her mom. I was a real person. I had to chuckle at her description of this new side of me that she’d never seen before.

I guess we do seem to do that. I can remember when my parents would give me advice, I would listen. But I didn’t plan on taking their advice seriously! I mean what did they know. They were just my parents! But a few short years later they seemed to have gained so much knowledge! I began to actually ask for their opinion and really consider what they had said. As teenagers, we tend to think we know it all. As we get into our twenties, all of a sudden we understand that there is so much more to learn! I certainly feel validated to know that my daughter sees me as a real person! I love you so much, Ashley!

 

Leave a Reply

