Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

Answered Prayer February 6, 2012

Filed under: Christian — webmasteryates @ 2:54 pm
Tags: , , ,

In the fall of 1999, my father suddenly became ill and was rushed to the hospital. When I was notified, they didn’t know if he would even make it to the hospital. I had a 3 hour drive ahead of me, it was pouring down rain, and I was frantic to get there before he passed. Traffic was slow on the 2 lane highway I had to take to get to I-74 and I was very impatient to pass the car in front of me. I couldn’t however, because every time I got to a passing lane, there was a car coming toward me. I kind of calmed down and said a prayer as I drove.

It wasn’t too long until the rain stopped falling, but the lightning continued. It was beautiful as it streaked across the sky lighting up the darkness. All of a sudden, a calm came over me. Right then I knew everything was going to be okay. I decided to slow down and enjoy the fireworks that God was providing. It was a long haul, but my dad did finally pull through and get to come home. He had another year and a half on this earth for us to share time with him until the Father finally called him to his final resting place. This is one of several times that after prayer, I was able to feel an undeniable peace come over me that could only have come from God!

 

Leave a Reply

