Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

Giving control to God January 28, 2012

Filed under: Christian,Uncategorized — webmasteryates @ 10:00 pm
Tags: , , ,

For most of my life I have been one who needs to be in control. But sometimes, I haven’t made the best decisions. Oh, I’ve tried to do the right thing. Tried to treat others as I would like to be treated. I’ve tried to do my best to be the best wife, the best mother, the best friend, the best teacher. But, I have fallen short of all that I could be when I haven’t been willing to let God take control of my life. I think I was afraid to let go because I was afraid that God’s plan for my life would not be my plan. It has taken me a long time to realize that God’s plan is perfect. Mine is not. I still struggle with the need to feel in control, but I’m working on letting God take the reigns. I have given control to him and asked him to use me as an instrument to reach others. I may not always understand why he leads me in a certain direction. But, I continue to try to trust that his will is best and let him take control.

Stepping out in faith,

Pam

 

2 Responses to “Giving control to God”

  1. Thanks for your comment!

  2. […] Giving control to God (webmasteryates.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

