Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

What is God’s Will for You? January 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — webmasteryates @ 9:49 pm

In my reading this week, I ran across a quote that really stuck with me. “The Will of God will never take you where the Grace of God will not protect you.” -Anonymous. That is an amazing thought to know that if God wants me to do something he will watch over me while I accomplish His will! I can’t really think of anything that God has asked me to do that was dangerous, but I have felt led to do things I didn’t necessarily feel prepared to do.

I was asked to begin a Fellowship of Christian Athletes group at the school I teach in. I said I would think about it. I prayed about it and asked God to give me a sign showing me whether this was something I should do or not. It was a month or more and I didn’t feel like God was speaking to me, so I decided to tell my principal on Monday, that I wasn’t going to do it. I went to the evening service at church that Sunday and the topic of the Bible study was the story of David and Goliath. David was just a boy with only a slingshot and a stone. He trusted in God to give him what he needed to defeat the giant that none of the men in the army would face. All of a sudden, it dawned on me that God would give me the tools I needed to lead a group of middle schoolers in a club if he could help David. God had just given me the sign I was looking for! That was 2 years ago and now our FCA is flourishing! I could never doubt that God has his hand in the lives of the students I serve as sponsor.

Yours in faith,

Pam

 

 

Leave a Reply

