Stepping Out in Faith

Sometimes you just have to have faith that God will help you when he gives you a nudge to do his will.

John 3:16 January 12, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — webmasteryates @ 9:46 pm
Tags: , , ,

Tim Tebow of the Denver Broncos has really drawn a lot of attention as of late. There are plenty of people putting their 2 cents worth in about this athletic phenomenon. I don’t think we should be so shocked about Tebows’ success or his public display of his faith. He was an outspoken Christian, speaking for Fellowship of Christian Athletes, while he was still at Texas.

I would like to take a closer look at Tim’s trademark scripture, John 3:16. “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life” NIV. This is one of the first Bible verses many of us learned as children. It’s a reminder of how much God loves us. I can’t image loving anyone so much that I would give up my children. What a sacrifice! I love my girls an awful lot! I’m human- I know I couldn’t possibly understand the love God is capable of.

The awesome thing about how Tim Tebow has used a simple Bible scripture is that many who had no idea what John 3:16 meant are now making an effort to find out. When was the last time you heard so much about praising God and showing others about the love of God while watching professional football? I think it’s great how God uses the simplest of things to His glory!

Yours in Faith,

Pam

 

One Response to “John 3:16”

  1. […] John 3:16 (webmasteryates.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookLinkedInTwitterEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

